PDA

View Full Version : New Member

dodmayhem
25th February 2013, 18:36
Hello, my name is Stephen, or dod_mayhem. You can call me either. I am 24 years old from Georgia and found this forum from watching DOMs videos on YouTube.

I am pretty new to minecraft. First finding it on Xbox and playing it with my friends. Since then I have ventured into the PC version and have been completely stumped by it at some points! lol

Anyways, I saw this community, it looks like a great minecraft group and a place where I can meet some new people and learn more about how the PC version works.

Texture packs, plugins, just the controls themselves have all been somewhat confusing to me but I am slowly getting the hang of it!

Anyway, hope to see everyone online! :D

DOM
25th February 2013, 19:42
Hello!

Hope you enjoy your stay on the many HappyDiggers servers, if you ever need anything, just find the right place to post it in the forums! :)

Have fun!

~DOM

dodmayhem
25th February 2013, 21:43
Thanks! I'll get in and start building! Soon as I learn all this crazy PC stuff lol

InsaneJ
25th February 2013, 23:59
Welcome!

Hope you enjoy playing on our servers :)

dodmayhem
26th February 2013, 02:55
Spent hours already building up a little house and some farming stuff. :D Even got some chickens!

It took me 2 hours to find 3 sheep so I could make a bed tho! Sheep sure are rare on the Small World server.

InsaneJ
26th February 2013, 13:02
Could be, I never noticed a lack of sheep before. We did have an infestation of ocelots a while ago. There were so many ocelots all over the place, it was crazy...

Anyway, did you know you can breed sheep and other farm animals? Just get some wheat, give it to two adult animals and they will breed producing an offspring which will take some time to grow into adulthood.

wordie101
26th February 2013, 17:03